This Web Page Created By
William Chu Zhi Ming (2011)
Distinguished Old Paulians
St Paul's has a history of producing individuals of calibre in various areas of expertise. We are very proud of these former students of SPI who have distinguished themselves and made their alma mater proud.
Haji Zainal Abidin bin Ahmad
First Malaysian to be awarded an Honorary Doctorate of Letters

YAM Tunku Nadzaruddin Ibni Tuanku Jaafar (SPI Primary)
A royal Paulian

Allahyarham YB Bahaman bin Saharudin
Minister of Health, Malaysia

Dr Shiekh Muszaphar Shukor (SPI Primary)
First Malaysian in space

Mendiang S. Raja Ratnam
First Foreign Minister of Singapore

Mendiang Dr. S. Seevaratnam
Member of Parliament and DAP Treasurer

Mendiang Chin See Yin
Former Chairman of MCA Negeri Sembilan

Mendiang Dato' Lee Boon Peng
Former Chairman of MCA Negeri Sembilan

Mendiang Dato' Mahima Singh
First MIC Member of Parliament in Port Dickson

Dr Chen Mang Hin
First Chairman of DAP
DAP Advisor

Mendiang Dato' Dr. S. Vijayaratnam
Cabinet Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of Primary Industries, Malaysia

Tan Sri Dato' Chan Choong Tak
Former President of the Senate
Party General Secretary of Parti Gerakan
Past President of the Malaysian Federation of La Salle Assocations

Tan Sri Edgar Joseph
Federal Court Judge

Justice Lee Sieu Kin
Judge, Singapore

Lim Kien Onn
Managing Director of ECM Libra

John Chia
Director of UNISEM

Chu Hin Lai
Former Assistant Director of Singapore's Public Utilities Board

Peter van Huizen
Malaysian hockey player in the 1956 Melbourne Olympics

Mok Wai Hoon
National Football Captain in the 1959 Merdeka Cup

Chow Kwai Lam
National Football Captain in the 1965 Merdeka Cup

Datuk Dr. P. S. Nathan
Asian Champion and World President, Ten-Pin Bowling

Anthony Gan Eng Keong
Prominent Architect in Australia (Anthony Gan Architects)

Mervin Trevor Gibbs
Represented England in badminton in the All-England Championships from 1985 to 1990.

Anthony Loke Siew Fook
Transport Minister of Malaysia (2018 - 2020) , (2022 - present)
DAP 6th Secretary-general (2022 - present)

Ho Ko Chye
Former Malaysian hockey goalkeeper (1959-1969)
Olympian 1964 and Olympian 1968 (captain)

Mok Wai Hoon
Former Malaysian football captain in the 1959 Merdeka Cup

Gary Vernon Fidelis
Former Malaysian hockey player and two-time Asian All-Star

Stephen Van Huizen
Former Malaysian hockey captain and coach

Zainal Abidin Ahmad
A Malay scholar familiarly known as 'Pendita Za'Ba'.

Rev Julian Leow Beng Kim
Catholic Archbishop of Kuala Lumpur. (Since 2014)
Clarence Chu Pak Thoo
Contents Updated  By